In each Township, the Township Board shall consist of the supervisor, and four other trustees elected at large under 60 ILCS 1/50-5.  The supervisor shall be the chairman of the township board, and has one vote as a member of the board.    Some of the responsibilities the trustees have are auditing township bills, attending to annual budgeting and levy responsibilities, spending township funds, compensating township officers, and many other township functions.  The trustees are the legislative arm of the township, setting policy and procedure for the township supervisor to administer.

Elgin Township Trustees

Mark Bialek

Alejandro Lopez

Janet Rogalla

Eric Stare