708 Community Mental Health Board Meeting 729 S Mclean Blvd, Elgin, IL Meeting of Oct 21, 2024 Minutes

The meeting of the Elgin Township 708 Community Mental Health Board (Board) was held in the lower level of the Township Building. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Andrew Sosnowski at 7:00 p.m. Trustee Alex Lopez led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call: Chairman Andrew Sosnowski, Vice Chairman Michael Warren, Secretary Farrah Stephen, Trustee Alex Lopez, Ms. Silvia Schrage, and Mr. Michael Kenyon were present, along with consultant Ms. Amanda Teachout. Mr Ed. Dring was absent. **Quorum was established**

Chairman's Report:- There was no chairman's report

- A. Approval of Agenda October 16, 2024- Amanda stated that the year needed to be corrected on the minutes under notation (F.5). Mr. Michael Warren motioned to approve the agenda with the correction. Trustee Lopez seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0-0.
- B. Approval of Regular Meeting Minutes of August 21, 2024- Ms. Schrage stated that the spelling of her name needed to be corrected in the document. Mr. Michael Kenyon motioned to approve the minutes with the corrections. Mr. Michael Warren seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0-0.
- C. Recognize Public Comments- None
- D. Review/Approval of Financial Statements As Of September 2024- Vice Chairman Warren moved to approve the financial statements. Trustee Lopez seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0-0.
- E. Old Business- Ms. Jeanette Mihalec, Township Administrator, said that the website with the 708 board added to it will be going live in December. Mr. Warren suggested that all members look at the website and send suggestions to Ms. Stephen. It was also discussed that we need to finish the logo design. Members will send suggestion to Ms. Stephen where this will be discussed further in the planning committee's meeting.

F. New Business-

- 1. Appointment to committees
 - a. The Finance Committee will consist of Chairman Andrew Sosnowski, Mr. Michael Warren, Trustee Alex Lopez, Mr. Michael Kenyon, Mr. Ed Dring, and Ms. Amanda Teachout. Mr. Michael Warren will chair the committee.
 - b. The Planning Committee will consist of Chairman Andrew Sosnowski, Secretary Farrah Stephen, Ms. Silvia Schrage, and Ms. Amanda Teachout. Secretary Farrah Stephen will chair the committee.

- 2. Approval of Meeting Dates of 2025- Trustee Lopez motioned to approve the dates as submitted. Mr. Michael Warren seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0-0.
- 3. Consideration of FY 26 Mental Health Board Budget- Mr. Warren motioned to amend the budget to eliminate the debt line item of *Debt to Township* with the anticipation of paying that money back. Trustee Lopez seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0-0. Mr. Warren motioned to approve the new budget. Mr. Lopez seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0-0.
- 4. Update of Awarded Kane County Funds-Ms. Teachout shared that we have a bank account with the ARPA funds will be deposited. She said she will be meeting with the five organizations to discuss their requirements and how funds can be disbursed. She said next year we will be inviting each organization to a meeting to discuss what they are doing and how they are using the funds.
- 5. Reaffirmation of the Recommended FY2026 Levy Amount of \$1.4 Million-Mr. Warren made a motion to recommend the levy to the township board. Mr. Kenyon seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0-0.
- **G.** Other Business- Association of Community Mental Health Tri-Annual Meeting, December 5-6 at Schaumburg Hyatt Regency Hotel. Ms.Teachout stated that anyone interested in attending the conference can let her know.
- H. Board Member Comments (if any)-None
- **Announcements** The next regular meetings is set for Wednesday, November 20, 2024 at 7:00 p.m. at the Township Offices, 729 S. McLean Blvd., Elgin, IL 60123.
- **J. Adjournment/Recess:** Mr. Mike Warren moved to adjourn the meeting. It was seconded by Mr. Lopez.**The motion carried 6-0-0.** Meeting adjourned at 7:41.

Respectfully submitted by Secretary Farra	h Stephen	
Farrah Stephen, Board Secretary	Date	